stormnanax.blogg.se

Saxo tenor yamaha yts 62
Saxo tenor yamaha yts 62













saxo tenor yamaha yts 62
  1. SAXO TENOR YAMAHA YTS 62 SERIAL NUMBER
  2. SAXO TENOR YAMAHA YTS 62 UPDATE
  3. SAXO TENOR YAMAHA YTS 62 PROFESSIONAL

That said, there's a beautiful 90s- early 2000s 62 on Canada eBay for $1900 $2400 CAD. Again- not 100% sure this is true (it seems that for bari sax, the 480 and the 62 have the same bore, but there has not been an 875 bari to my knowledge. The 62/82 bore is more vibrant, but needs to be tamed somewhat for the classical sound I prefer. As a classical player, I prefer the 875 bore, which is more resistant and a bit darker. If true, this is (honestly) the biggest difference between the two. The 480 has the same bore as the 875, while the 62 has the same bore taper as the 82. One other difference I believe to be true (correct me, someone, if I'm wrong) is bore taper. Key action won't feel as nice on the 480. A favorite among band directors for decades, the 62 model saxophones (and their predecessor, the 61) have redefined the market by offering superior quality and durability at an affordable price.

SAXO TENOR YAMAHA YTS 62 PROFESSIONAL

I can't tell if the 480 has blued steel, but I don't believe so. Yamaha YTS-62III Professional Model Tenor and YTS-62IIIS (Silver-Plate) 3,619.99 3,754.99. This model comes with Yamahas G1 neck, which was originally introduced with Yamahas Custom line of saxophones. It needs to be let off it's leash I am looking for 1350, and of course 5 to the forum fund should it be sold through the forum. I purchased it from a forum member just over 2 years ago, but have never got it out of the case. The sound is rich and focused, and plays easily in all registers. Yamaha YTS62 Mk1 Tenor (purple logo), in really excellent condition and arguably one of the best you are likely to see. The springs on the 62 may be better (blued, hardened steel vs. This is Yamahas entry level professional horn, which outplays most other brands top of the line horns.

  • Springs- can't find a reliable source on this.
  • stamped bell decoration (doesn't impact sound) The neck connector on the 480 looks like a Selmer Paris one, and they're fine.) Based on the specifications of the companys original flagship 62 series, the YTS-62 is Yamahas most popular professional series tenor saxophone. I think it's the same shape as the ones on the 875 and 82, but I can't see how this would make a difference.
  • Professional style neck connector (whatever that means.
  • "professional style" necks these saxes come with)

    SAXO TENOR YAMAHA YTS 62 SERIAL NUMBER

    Also, the serial number begins '0' and, according with the article below, it is not a professional instrument.

    saxo tenor yamaha yts 62

    SAXO TENOR YAMAHA YTS 62 UPDATE

    UPDATE (31 July 2013): Well, I haven’t made much progress on developing this chart, so I haven’t updated the PDF, but I can report a few discoveries: Make sure the cork on the neck of your horn is not compressed to the point where the mouthpiece is even slightly loose.

    saxo tenor yamaha yts 62

    I'm buying a Yamaha Tenor 62 Purple Logo but I am worried because I don't know the year of manufacture and if it is a really vintage instrument. Altissimo Chart for Yamaha YTS-32 Tenor Saxophone.

  • 62 neck (I'm not familiar with the 62 vs. Hi all, I'm new here and I need some help.
  • Integrated key posts (Yamaha says this "makes the horn blow with moderate resistance while delivering a solid core with deep tone color"- I doubt there's really any noticeable difference).
  • According to the Yamaha site, what you're missing from the 62 would be (with my comments):















    Saxo tenor yamaha yts 62